北京国际设计周

  • 北京国际设计周
  • 北京国际设计周
  • 北京国际设计周
  • 北京国际设计周

今年,ChART Contemporary 再次受邀参加北京国际设计展。2011年,ChART Contemporary创作了一个ChART “样板间”艺术实验项目的延伸体“ChART HOME”。今年,ChART将与致力于将艺术与设计融为一体香港的家居品牌Open House Living协作共同参与到设计展中来。我们一直致力于“中国制造”和“为中国制造”模式。详情请关注我们网站更新或给我们发邮件。

持久生存战

持久生存战

前门M餐厅 由聊天中灵光一现的小点子发展而成,前门M餐厅邀请ChART Contemporary策划了一关于可持续发展的项目。致力于通过创造力将艺术与人链接,ChART Contemporary邀请了两位活跃在中美之间来自”回收中国”设计团队的美籍设计师。他们为前门M餐厅设计一个既具有艺术价值,又环保节能的灯塔造型花盆。利用回收的铝制品和废弃的白酒瓶碎片,“回收中国”制成了环保节能的瓷砖和花盆。这些花盆,瓷砖既具有艺术价值,还可以根据客户的要求定制,和普通水泥砖一样可以用于任何概念建筑。我们特地使用了有北京的特色的材料,增强公众对创意回收/设计回收的意识。如今过于拥挤的都市, 空气污染,食品安全问题是每个人的担忧。致力于创造一个更干净更安全的未来,“持久生存战”项目将在大栅栏一处户外场地和位于草场地的ChART STOP展览。欢迎大家能来增加对多功能,可持久性材料的了解。 更多信息>>

ChART Contemporary & Open House Living: 草场地

ChART Contemporary & Open House Living: 草场地

受到中国传统手工艺,当地艺术家的启发,我们将举办一场别出心裁的一周展览,这里充满了独具匠心的家具,别具一格的装饰品和各类服饰,以此连接艺术、设计与社区。展览时间为9月29日至10月6日,届时我们坐落于社区的工作室ChART小站将会摇身一变,成为一个先锋时尚的艺术商店,有杨帆特别为Open House Living(一种代表新理念/生活方式的品牌)制作的羊毛地毯,还有我们的ChART创始人之一, KC Vienna Connolly亲自设计的超酷体恤衫。ChART小站欢迎各位走过路过而不错过,来小站放松自己,酷玩一把,订购你喜欢的商品吧! 更多信息>>

ChART HOME: 大栅栏,中国北京

ChART HOME: 大栅栏,中国北京

ChART Contemporary在2011年9月24日至10月3日期间在北京国际设计周大栅栏展区与 Open House Living合作,共同推出了“ChART HOME”。“ChART HOME”是ChART “样板间”艺术实践项目的延伸,也是参加这届北京国际设计周的核心游击店之一。 更多信息>>

ChARTing Beijing Design Week

  • ChARTing Beijing Design Week
  • ChARTing Beijing Design Week
  • ChARTing Beijing Design Week
  • ChARTing Beijing Design Week

ChART Contemporary is invited to participate in Beijing Design Week for the second year. In 2011, ChART Contemporary created ChART Home, an extension of ChART’s ongoing Open House curatorial series. This year, ChART teams up with Open House Living, a lifestyle brand dedicated to bringing together art & design. Focusing on a made in China made for China model, stay tuned for project details.

Sustain Your Ability Series @ 3 Locations

Sustain Your Ability Series @ 3 Locations

During a conversation about recycling and gardening, Capital M invited ChART Contemporary to curate a project dealing with sustainability. Bringing together art & people through creativity, ChART Contemporary asked Recycled China-American designers based between China and the US-to design a sustainable planter for Capital M’s terrace. Combining recycled aluminum with porcelain from discarded rice wine bottles, Recycled China creates sustainable tiles and planters using the shape of a brick as the building block for conceptual gardens and architectural skins. By reusing everyday materials representative of Beijing’s cityscape, we will educate the public about the importance of recycling and reusing through recreating and design. Inspired by overcrowded cities, polluted skies, food safety scares, and hope for a cleaner future, Sustain Your Ability is also on view in part of a neglected courtyard in Dashilar and at ChART STOP in Caochangdi. Visit us during BJDW to experience the versatility of these sustainable materials. More

ChART Contemporary & Open House Living: Caochangdi

ChART Contemporary & Open House Living: Caochangdi

Bringing together art and people through the display of functional furnishings and accessories inspired by traditional Chinese craft, artists are creating new work for this one week event. Opening September 29 and on view through October 6, ChART STOP - our project space nestled within the local community-is being transformed into a pop-up shop with made-to-order wool carpets designed by Yang Fan for Open House Living (a new concept/lifestyle brand) and customized T-Shirts designed by ChART Founder, KC Vienna Connolly . Curating a made to order carpet shop, ChART STOP encourages visitors to STOP by, Chillax and place their orders. More

ChART HOME : Dashilar Beijing, China

ChART HOME : Dashilar Beijing, China

ChART Contemporary and Open House Living collaborate to produce ChART HOME at Dashilar from September 24 – October 3, 2011. ChART HOME is an extension of ChART’s Open House curatorial series and one of the selected pop-up shops invited to participate in the first Beijing Design Week. More