展览

重新定义黑白盒模式

  • Exhibitions
  • Exhibitions

在ChART Contemporary,我们鼓励合作与创新。

北京国际设计周

北京国际设计周

今年,ChART Contemporary 再次受邀参加北京国际设计展。2011年,ChART Contemporary创作了一个ChART “样板间”艺术实验项目的延伸体“ChART HOME”。今年,ChART将与致力于将艺术与设计融为一体香港的家居品牌Open House Living协作共同参与到设计展中来。我们一直致力于“中国制造”和“为中国制造”模式。详情请关注我们网站更新或给我们发邮件。 更多信息>>

世界尽头与冷酷仙境——陈可个展

世界尽头与冷酷仙境——陈可个展

ChART Contemporary与陈可及星空间画廊合作的《样板间:一间自己的房间》是一件用定做的衣料创造出的装置作品,完全根据艺术家的身量和家居物品。伴随着装置的是一个纪录了3月28日现场过程的录像资料和一系列展现了创作过程前序的绘画。 更多信息>>

样板间

样板间

《样板间》是一个现场试验系列,用一个下午的时间在一个用来出租、出售,或者被遗弃的空间内展示新锐艺术家的新作。虽然在中文里找不到与美国的Open House 相对应的概念,但是“样板间”这个意为展示间的术语,传达了与房地产为公众消费进行展示相类似的含义。《样板间》给人们提供了一个在画廊或美术馆黑白分明的围墙之外,与当代艺术进行互动的机会。ChART Contemporary于2009年4月19日组织了第一个《样板间》展览。 更多信息>>

三十个中国内地流浪艺人的媒体生命

三十个中国内地流浪艺人的媒体生命

三十个中国内地流浪艺人的媒体生命,是WAZA和ChART Contemporary在2009年2月访问武汉期间萌生的一次合作。ChART Contemporary与WAZA为另一个项目进行了一次头脑风暴会议和现场勘查。我们没有想到这次旅行会带来新的有创意的提案。 更多信息>>

Exhibitions

Redefining The Black & White Box Model.

  • Exhibitions
  • Exhibitions

At ChART Contemporary we encourage collaboration and creativity.

ChARTing Beijing Design Week 北京国际设计展

ChARTing Beijing Design Week 北京国际设计展

ChART Contemporary is invited to participate in Beijing Design Week for the second year. In 2011, ChART Contemporary created ChART Home, an extension of ChART’s ongoing Open House curatorial series. This year, ChART teams up with Open House Living, a lifestyle brand dedicated to bringing together art & design. Focusing on a made in China made for China model, stay tuned for project details. More

HARD-BOILED WONDERLAND AND THE END OF THE WORLD - CHEN KE’S SOLO EXHIBITION

HARD-BOILED WONDERLAND AND THE END OF THE WORLD - CHEN KE’S SOLO EXHIBITION 世界尽头与冷酷仙境——陈可个展

ChART Contemporary collaborates with Chen Ke and Star Gallery on
Open House: A Room of One’s Own, created from tailor made clothing, all based on the artist’s measurements and household objects with embroidery. A video archive documenting the intervention on March 28 and a series of drawings-precursors to the creation process-accompany this installation. More

Open House

Open House 样板间

Open House is a series of field experiments that present new work by emerging artists for one afternoon in a space that is for rent, sale or abandoned. There is no equivalent of the American concept Open House in Chinese, but the term Yangbanjian (样板间) conveys a similar feeling where real estate is on display for public consumption. Open House is designed to give people an opportunity to interact with contemporary art beyond the black and white walls in a gallery or museum. ChART Contemporary organized its first Open House on April 19, 2009. More

Floating Chinese Musicians

Floating Chinese Musicians 三十个中国内地流浪艺人的媒体生命

Floating Chinese Musicians is a collaboration between WAZA and ChART Contemporary that evolved during a visit to Wuhan in February 2009. ChART Contemporary met with WAZA for a brainstorming session and location scout for another project. We had not anticipated that the trip would lead to an outpouring of new creative proposals. More